The Revivalists Release ‘Made In Muscle Shoals’ EP & Documentary


The Revivalists issued Made In Muscle Shoals, a seven-track EP recorded live at the legendary FAME Recording Studio in Muscle Shoals, Alabama. In addition, the eight-piece shared a documentary detailing the process of recording Made In Muscle Shoals.

“We went to Muscle Shoals to capture that special kind of real and raw that only a place like that can provide,” frontman David Shaw said in a statement. “There’s a certain kind of magic that occurs when you’re amongst the spirit in that room. All the history, all the hurt, all the passion and perseverance that went into making what is now one of the most iconic studios in America was ever-present and always felt.”

Made In Muscle Shoals features a cover of The Bee Gees’ “To Love Somebody,” the brand new song “Bitter End,” a stripped down rendition of classic “Wish I Knew You” and reworked versions of Take Good Care tracks “Oh No,” “You & I,” “Change” and “All My Friends.” Watch a documentary directed by Jay Sansone about the making of the EP:


Here’s video of the track “Bitter End”:

Listen to Made In Muscle Shoals below:


Made In Muscle Shoals Tracklist

  1. Oh No
  2. You & I
  3. To Love Somebody
  4. Bitter End
  5. Change
  6. All My Friends
  7. Wish I Knew You