Peter Gabriel Tribute Album | Bon Iver, Arcade Fire, David Byrne

By Team JamBase Jul 25, 2013 8:45 am PDT

Back in 2010 Peter Gabriel released an album of covers called Scratch My Back that featured versions of songs by the likes of Arcade Fire, Radiohead, Bon Iver, Paul Simon and Lou Reed. Now, three years later, the reverse will happen as many of the acts that Peter covered on that LP have recorded a take a piece on Gabriel’s originals for a new album dubbed, you guessed it…And I’ll Scratch Yours. David Bowie, Neil Young and Radiohead are the only artists Gabriel covered on the original album that aren’t taking part in the follow-up.

Some of tracks have already been released, including Bon Iver’s stunning version of “Come Talk To Me,” Joseph Arthur’s “Shock The Monkey” and Lou Reed’s “Solsbury Hill.” Among the covers we haven’t heard yet are “Biko” by Paul Simon, Feist’s “Don’t Give Up” and Randy Newman’s “Big Time.”

And I’ll Scratch Yours is due for a September 23 release on Gabriel’s Real World label. Here’s the full tracklist:

I Don’t Remember David Byrne
Come Talk to Me Bon Iver
Blood of Eden Regina Spektor
Not One of Us Stephin Merritt
Shock the Monkey Joseph Arthur
Big Time Randy Newman
Games Without Frontiers Arcade Fire
Mercy Street Elbow
Mother of Violence Brian Eno
Don’t Give Up Feist feat. Timber Timbre
Solsbury Hill Lou Reed
Biko Paul Simon

UPDATE (8/14/13) -A sampler of tracks from the album has surfaced:

Check out some of the tracks that have been released:

[Hat Tip –Stereogum]
JamBase Collections