Official Audio: Fleet Foxes Perform At 2017 Newport Folk Festival


Fleet Foxes headlined the first day of the 2017 Newport Folk Festival. NPR Music has shared official audio of the band’s July 28 performance at Fort Adams State Park in Newport, Rhode Island.

Returning to the long-running music festival for the first time since their tour in support of their self-titled debut album in 2009, Fleet Foxes played several songs from that record and its 2011 follow-up Helplessness Blues. The bulk of the set saw frontman Robin Pecknold leading the group through selections from their just-released third LP Crack-Up. The band opened their appearance with “I Am All That I Need / Arroyo Seco / Thumbprint Scar” and “Cassius, -,” and later in the set offered takes on fellow Crack-Up cuts such as “Mearcstapa,” “Third of May / Ōdaigahara” and the title track.

Stream the full Fleet Foxes set at the 2017 Newport Folk Festival via the link to NPR Music below:


Fleet Foxes at Fort Adams State Park

  • I Am All That I Need / Arroyo Seco / Thumbprint Scar
  • Cassius, -
  • Grown Ocean
  • Ragged Wood
  • Your Protector
  • The Cascades
  • Mearcstapa
  • On Another Ocean (January / June)
  • Fool's Errand
  • He Doesn't Know Why
  • Mykonos
  • White Winter Hymnal
  • Third of May / Ōdaigahara
  • Crack-Up
  • Blue Ridge Mountains
  • Helplessness Blues

Tour Dates for Fleet Foxes