Nicole Atkins Shares New Album ‘Goodnight Rhonda Lee’


Next Friday, vocalist Nicole Atkins will issue her fourth studio album, Goodnight Rhonda Lee, via Single Lock Records. Atkins’ new album can be streamed now as part of NPR’s First Listen series.

Nicole Atkins recently relocated from the Jersey Shore to Nashville. Goodnight Rhonda Lee, which was recorded at Niles City Sound in Fort Worth, Texas, was inspired by her move as well as her attempts at sobriety and her father’s serious illness. Atkins tapped Niles City Sound’s Austin Jenkins, Josh Block and Chris Vivion (Leon Bridges) to produce with additional mixing by Ben Tanner (Alabama Shakes). The LP features 11 tracks and was recorded live direct to tape in just a five-day period.

“This record came to me at a time of deep transition,” Atkins said in a statement when the LP was officially announced. “Some days were good, some not so good. What I did gain, though, from starting to make some changes and going inward, and putting it out on the table, was a joy in what I do again. Joy in the process and a newfound confidence that I don’t think I’ve ever had until now. The album title, Goodnight Rhonda Lee, also came from those feelings. Rhonda Lee was kind of my alias for bad behavior, and it was time to put that persona to bed.”

Click on the link below to stream Nicole Atkins’ new album:

Goodnight Rhonda Lee Tracklist

  1. A Little Crazy
  2. Darkness Falls So Quiet
  3. Listen Up
  4. Goodnight Rhonda Lee
  5. If I Could
  6. Colors
  7. Brokedown Luck
  8. I Love Living Here (Even When I Don’t)
  9. Sleepwalking
  10. A Night of Serious Drinking
  11. A Dream Without Pain

Tour Dates for
Nicole Atkins