New ‘ZAPPAtite’ Compilation Collects Best Of Frank Zappa


On September 23 Zappa Records/UMe will release ZAPPAtite – Frank Zappa’s Tastiest Tracks which as the title implies collects some of Frank Zappa’s best known and beloved compositions. The new release will be available on CD and digitally with vinyl to come at a later date.

The 18 tracks were selected by Frank’s son Ahmet Zappa and archivist Joe Travers. “This isn’t a greatest hits album as Frank didn’t really have ‘hits,’ per se, nor is it a ‘best of’ since that would be an impossibility to fit so much awesome onto one disc,” said Ahmet Zappa. “It’s a veritable smorgasbord of musicality for the curious and a buffet of favorites for the fans, ZAPPAtite collects a cross section of my favorite songs composed by my dad, that lean more towards the rock side of his expansive repertoire. I hope you’re hungry because this meal for your ears rocks!”

ZAPPAtite is divided into three “courses”: Appetizers, Entrees and Desserts. While the first two “courses” include many of FZ’s most accessible tunes, Desserts shows off his musical virtuosity and singular live performances. Head here to pre-order ZAPPAtite.

ZAPPAtite Tracklist

1. I'm The Slime
2. Dirty Love
3. Dancin' Fool
4. Trouble Every Day

5. Peaches En Regalia
6. Tell Me You Love Me
7. Bobby Brown Goes Down
8. You Are What You Is
9. Valley Girl
10. Joe's Garage
11. Cosmik Debris
12. Sofa No. 1
13. Don't Eat The Yellow Snow

14. Titties & Beer
15. G-Spot Tornado
16. Cocaine Decisions
17. Zoot Allures
18. Strictly Genteel