Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats Share ‘Coolin’ Out’ Single Featuring Lucius


Stax Records will issue a new Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats studio album, Tearing At The Seams, on March 9. Special guests Lucius appear on the album track “Coolin’ Out,” which is now available to listen to in advance of the record’s upcoming release.

Frontman Nathaniel Rateliff led initial writing and recording sessions with his band mates in Rodeo, New Mexico. They once again teamed with producer Richard Swift on the 12-track Tearing At The Seams, which follows-up Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats’ self-titled, Swift-produced debut album that came out in 2015.

“For the first record I demo-ed everything up and created most of the parts,” Rateliff stated. “This time, I felt like we’ve all spent so much time on the road that we should all go off somewhere. We should all have that experience together.”

Here’s the “Coolin’ Out” lyric video:

Watch the lyric videos for the previously shared singles “Hey Mama” and “You Worry Me” below:

[Hey Mama]


[You Worry Me]


Tearing At The Seams Tracklist

  1. Shoe Boot
  2. Be There
  3. A Little Honey
  4. Say It Louder
  5. Hey Mama
  6. Babe I Know
  7. Intro
  8. Coolin’ Out
  9. Baby I Lost My Way, (But I’m Going Home)
  10. You Worry Me
  11. Still Out There Running
  12. Tearing At The Seams
  • Upcoming Shows

Related Bands

Related Articles

Featured Articles

More articles