Natalie Cressman & Ian Faquini Annnounces New Album ‘Setting Rays Of Summer’

By Scott Bernstein Feb 14, 2019 7:41 am PST

Trombonist/vocalist Natalie Cressman and Brazilian composer/guitarist and vocalist Ian Faquini will release the 10 track studio album Setting Rays Of Summer via Cressman Music on April 5. Natalie and Ian’s collaborative LP features original material written in Portuguese, English and French.

The pair recorded the album at Natalie’s dad’s studio in San Francisco — Cressman Music Studios. Cressman and Faquini tracked the LP almost entirely live in one room together, with few overdubs. “With the release, we hope people will respond to the honesty and intimacy of this music,” Natalie and Ian said in a statement. “We hope that the songs resonate with people on an emotional level as they experience new stories and new styles of Brazilian music and that they will find the simplicity of two instruments and two voices making music together to be a welcome change from the majority of music made today.”

Natalie Cressman and Ian Faquini will soon announce a tour in support of the album and pre-order details. Setting Rays Of Summer is Natalie’s fifth album as a leader and Ian’s third.

Setting Rays Of Summer Tracklist

  1. Terê
  2. L’Aube
  3. Lenga Lenga
  4. Debandada
  5. Setting Rays Of Summer
  6. Mandingueira
  7. My Heart Again Will Rise
  8. Uirapuru
  9. Museu Nacional
  10. Sereia

Loading tour dates

JamBase Collections