Heart’s Nancy Wilson Details Debut Solo Album ‘You And Me’

By Scott Bernstein Feb 22, 2021 11:28 am PST

Heart co-founder Nancy Wilson will release her debut solo album, You And Me, via Carry On Music on May 7. The Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame inductee today revealed the tracklist for the 12-song LP which includes Wilson's previously released cover of “The Rising” by Bruce Springsteen.

Nancy recorded the bulk of You And Me at her California home studio. Guests including Liv Warfield, Duff McKagan, Sammy Hagar, Taylor Hawkins and members of her solo band contributed remotely.

The 12-track album features eight originals as well as covers of “The Rising,” Pearl Jam’s “Daughter,” Simon & Garfunkel’s “The Boxer” and “Dreams” by the Cranberries. You And Me ends with “4 Edward,” a tribute to Eddie Van Halen, who died last year.

“Being off the road last year from touring with Heart, and at home with my good guitars and amps out,” Wilson explained, “I felt like I was once again able to reconnect with my pre-Heart self, my college-girl self, creating poetic, intimate and romantic songs, which pretty much is what I first brought in to Heart.”

Nancy will release the title track, co-written with longtime collaborator Sue Ennis, on March 8. The album will be available for pre-order the same date.

Stream Nancy Wilson’s “The Rising” cover below:

You And Me Tracklist

  1. You and Me
  2. The Rising
  3. I’ll Find You
  4. Daughter
  5. Party at the Angel Ballroom (with Duff McKagan & Taylor Hawkins)
  6. The Boxer (with Sammy Hagar)
  7. Walk Away
  8. The Inbetween
  9. Dreams (with Liv Warfield)
  10. The Dragon
  11. We Meet Again
  12. 4 Edward
JamBase Collections