My Morning Jacket Fits Tour Debuts Into Railbird Festival Set

Watch video of tour debut "Steam Engine" and more.

By Nate Todd Aug 29, 2021 12:06 pm PDT

My Morning Jacket performed at Lexington’s Railbird Festival in their home state of Kentucky on Saturday. The set saw MMJ delivering a quartet of tour debuts including “Off The Record,” “Magheetah” and more.

My Morning Jacket got things going with “Victory Dance” off their 2011 album Circuital. The band then played “Off The Record,” — from their 2005 LP Z — for the first time since 2019 followed by another tour debut in “Magheetah.” The title track to Circuital and “Lucky To Be Alive” came next ahead of the vibey “Feel You,” which featured some tasty guitar work from both frontman Jim James and guitarist Carl Broemel coupled with some complimentary synth stylings from keyboardist Bo Koster.

The staple “I’m Amazed” from 2008’s Evil Urges came in the seventh slot followed by “Wasted” and the tour debut of “Wonderful (The Way I Feel).” “Regularly Scheduled Programing” and “Spring (Among The Living)” bridged the gap between the final tour debut of the evening “Steam Engine,” which featured saxophone. After “Wordless Chorus,” the penultimate song of the set came in the form of “Touch Me I’m Going To Scream Pt. 2.” The favorite “One Big Holiday” got the festival crowd moving and served as a spirited conclusion to MMJ’s Railbird set.

Watch audience shot video of “Feel You,” “Steam Engine” and “One Big Holiday” below via the JamBase Live Video Archive:

themeboudin (See 11 videos)
My Morning Jacket (See 84 videos)

darkstarflashes (See 2 videos)
My Morning Jacket (See 84 videos)

themeboudin (See 11 videos)
My Morning Jacket (See 84 videos)


My Morning Jacket at The Grounds at Keeneland

  • Victory Dance
  • Off the Record
  • Mahgeetah
  • Circuital
  • Lucky To Be Alive
  • Feel You
  • I'm Amazed
  • Wasted
  • Wonderful (The Way I Feel)
  • Regularly Scheduled Programming
  • Spring (Among the Living)
  • Steam Engine
  • Wordless Chorus
  • Touch Me I'm Going to Scream Pt. 2
  • One Big Holiday
JamBase Collections