Molly Tuttle Announces Debut Album ‘When You’re Ready’ & Shares Single


Molly Tuttle will release her highly-anticipated debut album When You’re Ready via Compass Records on April 5. The singer-songwriter, who won the 2018 Americana Music Award-winner for Instrumentalist of the Year, shared the LP’s lead single “Take The Journey.”

The 11-track effort was produced by Ryan Hewitt (The Avett Brothers, The Lumineers) and features Jason Isbell on backing vocals and an appearance from mandolinist Sierra Hull. Tuttle shared the following with Rolling Stone Country, who premiered the track:

I sat down with Sarah Siskind one afternoon in East Nashville and we wrote this song. We wanted to write a song with a modal feel, and as we were writing I started messing around with a claw hammer guitar part in a modal G tuning. To me this song is about the Hero’s Journey, a story arc that we see in books and movies. I think everyone has some form of Hero’s Journey in their own lives as well.”

Listen to “Take The Journey” below:

When You’re Read Tracklist

  1. Million Miles
  2. Take The Journey
  3. Make My Mind Up
  4. When You’re Ready
  5. The High Road
  6. Don’t Let Go
  7. Light Came In (Power Went Out)
  8. Messed With My Mind
  9. Sleepwalking
  10. Sit Back and Watch It Roll
  11. Clue

Tour Dates for
Molly Tuttle