King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard Announce Free Album ‘Polygondwanaland’

By Andy Kahn Nov 14, 2017 1:25 pm PST

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard have detailed their latest album Polygondwanaland, which they will release for free later this week. The band’s fourth album of the year will be available to download beginning at 9 a.m. on Friday, November 17 Melbourne, Australia time (3 p.m. ET on Thursday, November 16).

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard earlier revealed plans to issue a total of five new albums in 2017. The release of Polygondwanaland follows Flying Microtonal Banana, Murder Of The Universe and Sketches of Brunswick East. In a message from the band they encourage listeners not only to download Polygondwanaland for free but “to make copies, [m]ake tapes, make CD’s, make records.”

Check out the note from the band detailing the various options for downloading and making physical copies, including a special vinyl edition, via this link. Stream the previously shared Polygondwanaland single “Crumbling Castle” below:

Polygondwanaland Tracklist

  1. Crumbling Castle
  2. Polygondwanaland
  3. The Castle In The Air
  4. Deserted Dunes Welcome Weary Feet
  5. Inner Cell
  6. Loyalty
  7. Horology
  8. Tetrachromacy
  9. Searching…
  10. The Fourth Colour
JamBase Collections