Reid Genauer, Lebo, Alex Bleeker & More Aboard For High Holidays Livestreams

Advertisement

A series of four musically and spiritually driven High Holiday services presented by Because Jewish will be livestreamed for free from an audience-free Brooklyn Bowl in New York City via FANS.com. The First Night Rosh Hashanah event is scheduled for Friday, September 18 at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT and will be followed by Rosh Hashanah Morning “Bowl Hashanah” on Saturday, September 19 at 10 a.m. ET/7 a.m. PT. Also in store is a Kol Nidre event on Sunday, September 27 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT and a Yom Kippur service on Monday, September 28 at 10 a.m. ET/7 a.m. PT.

Rabbi Daniel Brenner will lead all four services with Antibalas cofounder Jordan McLean aboard as musical director. McLean will direct a house band featuring members of Antibalas, drummer John Bollinger and cantorial soloist Yula Beeri. A series of live and pre-recorded performances from Reid Genauer, Dan “Lebo” Lebowitz, Eric Slick, Alex Bleeker, Stuart Bogie, Lenny Kaye, Armo, Brian Chase, Dave Harrington, Adam Roberts and others will be presented throughout the suite of services.

Advertisement
Advertisement
JamBase Live Video Archive
JamBase Live Video Archive