Grimes Confirms New Album Release Date & Shares ‘So Heavy I Fell Through The Earth’ Single


Grimes will release her previously confirmed new studio album, Miss Anthropocene, on February 21 on 4AD. Grimes (Claire Boucher) also shared the video for the album’s second single, “So Heavy I Fell Through The Earth.”

Miss Anthropocene is the long-awaited follow-up to Grimes’ last studio album, 2015’s Art Angels. The 10-track forthcoming album features guest contributions from i_o and 潘PAN. Grimes previously shared the Miss Anthropocene single “Violence,” featuring i_o. Watch the visualizer for the new record’s opening track “So Heavy I Fell Through the Earth” below:

Miss Anthropocene Tracklist

  1. So Heavy I Fell Through the Earth (Algorithm Mix)
  2. Darkseid (with 潘PAN)
  3. Delete Forever
  4. Violence (with i_o)
  5. 4ÆM
  6. New Gods
  7. My Name is Dark (Algorithm Mix)
  8. You’ll miss me when I’m not around
  9. Before the fever
  10. IDORU (Algorithm Mix)

Tour Dates for Grimes