Full Show Video: Electron Performs With Guests At Ardmore Music Hall


On Friday, Ardmore Music Hall in Ardmore, Pennsylvania hosted a concert by Electron. The show at the hometown venue for the group made up of members of the Disco Biscuits, Lotus and American Babies featured additional special guests during their two set performance.

Bassist Marc Brownstein and keyboardist Aron Magner of the Disco Biscuits, drummer Mike Greenfield of Lotus and guitarist Tom Hamilton of American Babies warmed into “Little Lai” to kick off their first set. “Home Again” and “Grass Is Green” – with “3 Wishes” played within – kept the first half progressing. Next, local saxophonist Jay Davidson was brought out for “God Rest You Merry, Gentlemen” and a closing cover of the Grateful Dead’s “Shakedown Street.”

Set two began with Hamilton’s Brothers Past band mate Tom McKee on keys and vocals in place of Magner for a rendition of “Boy.” The quartet then started up “Therapy,” eventually segueing into “Confrontation” before returning to “Therapy.” A string of holiday tunes and “Plan B” drew the second set and show to an end. Video of the entire performance was captured by Chris Cafiero, watch below:

[Set One]

[Set Two]


Set One: Jam > Little Lai > Home Again, Grass Is Green > 3 Wishes > Grass Is Green, God Rest You Merry Gentlemen*, Shakedown Street*

Set Two: Boy**, Therapy > Confrontation > Therapy, Plan B

* with Jay Davidson on saxophone

** with Tom McKee on keyboards