Full Show Audio: Greensky Bluegrass Covers Tom Petty & Welcomes Silas Herman In Denver


Last night Greensky Bluegrass opened a three night stand in Denver at The Ogden Theatre. The show featured special guest Silas Herman sitting-in during the first set and a debut cover of a Tom Petty classic during the second set.

Gipsy Moon opened the night and the band’s mandolin player Silas Herman was brought back out at the end of Greensky’s first set for takes on “Working On A Building” and “Burn Them.” GSBG opened set two with “Grow Bananas” and “Roberta” before launching into “Can’t Stop Now.” Soon the group transitioned into a debut cover performance of Tom Petty’s hit “Breakdown” before returning to end “Can’t Stop Now.”

The second set drew to a close with “King Of The Hill” and “Windshield” and the band delivered “Can’t Make Time” and Dire Straits’ “Money For Nothing” for the encore. Greensky Bluegrass continues their Ogden run tonight with The Drunken Hearts opening. Listen to audio of last night’s GSBG performance via taper Rob O’Brien below:

Setlist (via Camp Greensky)

Set One: Don’t Lie (1), While Waiting, Jesus on the Mainline, Lose My Way, Jaywalking (2) 》More of Me, Working on a Building (3), Burn Them (3)

Set Two: Grow Bananas, Roberta, Can’t Stop Now 》Breakdown (4) 》Can’t Stop Now (5), Can’t Make Time, Freeborn Man (6) 》The Four, Take Cover (7), King of Hill (8), Windshield

Encore: Can’t Make Time (9), Money For Nothing


  • (1) “Mission Impossible Theme” tease
  • (2) “Foxy Lady” tease
  • (3) With Silas Herman
  • (4) First time played
  • (5) “Breakdown” quotes and teases
  • (6) “Streets of Cairo” tease
  • (7) “Bathtub Gin” tease
  • (8) “Runaway Jim” tease
  • (9) Lyric sheet brought out for Paul due to forgetting lyrics during song in set two