Full Show Audio: The Everyone Orchestra At Brooklyn Bowl


Last Thursday, conductor Matt Butler led his Everyone Orchestra rotating ensemble during a performance at Brooklyn Bowl in New York City. A soundboard matrix recording of the show featuring an all-star group of performers has surfaced.

Butler was joined by keyboardist Aron Magner of the Disco Biscuits, bassist Rob Mercurio of Galactic, trumpeter Jennifer Hartswick and trombonist Natalie Cressman of Trey Anastasio Band, guitarists Adam “Shmeeans” Smirnoff of Lettuce and Cris Jacobs of The Bridge and drummer John Kimock of Mike Gordon and K I M O C K. The set was broken up into eight distinct segments with a different member of the orchestra leading at different points. Shared by taper Eric McRoberts, a soundboard matrix recording of the show blending his audience source with Aaron Gittleman’s FOH mix has been made available.

Stream Everyone Orchestra’s improvised set from Brooklyn Bowl on Thursday, May 19 here:


  1. intro/crowd
  2. Drinks All Around Jam
  3. Hold On Tight Jam
  4. Follow Cris Jam (Keep Walking)
  5. Follow Jennifer Jam (Who Do You Love)
  6. Follow Aron Jam (I Wanna Go Home With You)
  7. Follow Rob Jam (I Don’t Know What You’re Looking For)
  8. Follow Natalie Jam (Shine A Light)
  9. Follow Shmeeans Jam (Cold Funky Feeling)
  10. outro/crowd

Tour Dates for Everyone Orchestra