Flock of Dimes Performs ‘Tiny Desk (Home) Concert’

Flock Of Dimes' Jenn Wasner leads an all-star lineup through songs from her 2021 album, 'Head Of Roses.'

By Nate Todd Aug 10, 2021 1:47 pm PDT

Flock Of Dimes, the project led by Wye Oak’s Jenn Wasner, delivered a Tiny Desk (Home) Concert for NPR Music. Backed by an all-star cast of musicians including members of Sylvan Esso, Bon Iver, Mountain Man and more, Wasner performed songs from Flock Of Dimes’ 2021 album, Head of Roses.

The Flock Of Dimes lineup for the Tiny Desk (Home) Concert features all three members of Mountain Man — Amelia Meath, Alexandra Sauser-Monnig and Molly Sarlé — as well as Meath’s partner and Sylvan Esso bandmate Nick Sanborn. While Sanborn doesn’t perform he did produce Head Of Roses and Wasner asked him to join in on the filming (and read a good book). The all-star cast is rounded out by Matthew McCaughan of Bon Iver and Joe Westerland of Megafaun on percussion as well as guitarists Alan Good Parker (Natalie Prass, Matthew E. White) and Michael Libramento (Hiss Golden Messenger, Dr. Dog).

The ensemble performs from Sylvan Esso’s new Durham, North Carolina studio, Betty’s. Wasner leads the group on acoustic guitar and vocals through updated arrangements of Head Of Roses tracks “Two,” “Price Of Blue” and “Awake For The Sunrise.”

Watch Flock Of Dimes’ Tiny Desk (Home) Concert below via the JamBase Live Video Archive:

NPR Music (See 1,672 videos)
Flock Of Dimes (See 3 videos)

Tour Dates for Jenn Wasner

JamBase Collections