Dead Winter Carpenters To Tour In Support Of New Album ‘Washoe’


Dead Winter Carpenters are set to release a new album Washoe this Friday, February 26. The next day, the quintet will embark on an extensive tour in support of the LP, launching with a hometown record release party.

The follow-up to 2014’s Dirt Nap, Washoe includes 12 new originals and is the band’s fourth full length. It was recorded in Reno at Sierra Sonics Studio and was co-produced by Zachary Girdis and the band.

Jesse Dunn, Jenni Charles, Dave Lockhart, Bryan Daines and Brian Huston have an extensive tour planned in support of Washoe, beginning Saturday, February 27 with a hometown release party performance at Crystal Bay Casino in Lake Tahoe. The group will make several other stops mixing headlining appearances with festival sets throughout the spring and summer.

Dead Winter Carpenters will be interviewed and performing songs from Washoe live on the Deep Tracks with Mr. D radio program on Lake Tahoe station KTKE 101.5 FM. Listen live via this link beginning around 10 p.m. PT tonight.

Stream the album track “Midnight Ghost” here:

Washoe Tracklist

  1. Midnight Ghost
  2. Love Amongst Thieves
  3. Good Old Time
  4. If I Wrote You A Song
  5. Winning Hand
  6. Is It Enough?
  7. North Wind
  8. White River Junction
  9. Dallas
  10. Aftermath
  11. Maverick Sky
  12. Roland And Annalee