David Byrne & Trent Reznor Among 2019 Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Presenters


Talking Heads’ frontman David Byrne will present Radiohead and Nine Inch Nails’ Trent Reznor will present The Cure at the 2019 Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Induction Ceremony. Other confirmed presenters include Janelle Monáe, Harry Styles, Brian May of Queen, John Taylor and Simon Le Bon of Duran Duran and Susanna Hoffs of The Bangles.

Monáe will present Janet Jackson, Styles will present Stevie Nicks, May will present Def Leppard, Taylor and Le Bon will present Roxy Music and Hoffs will present The Zombies. Byrne was inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame as a member of Talking Heads, May was inducted along with Queen and Nicks was previously inducted with Fleetwood Mac. Nine Inch Nails has twice been nominated.

The 34th Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will be held on March 29 at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York. The ceremony will premiere on HBO on April 27.