Bruce Hornsby Aboard For Grateful Dead ‘Shakedown Stream’ Pre-Show Before Shoreline 1991 Broadcast

Advertisement

Click Here To Watch The Shakedown Stream Livestream

Keyboardist Bruce Hornsby will be the featured guest on the pre-show for this week’s Grateful Dead Shakedown Stream broadcast. The pre-show starts at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT this Friday, June 12 and comes before a screening of the band’s May 11, 1991 performance at Shoreline Amphitheatre in Mountain View, California that airs on the JamBase Livestreams Calendar via YouTube, which begins at 8:45 p.m. ET/5:45 p.m. PT.

Hornsby joined the Grateful Dead for a period in the early-1990s that included the concert at Shoreline and over 100 other shows. Bruce will talk with pre-show hosts David Lemieux and Gary Lambert about performing with the band, share memories of Jerry Garcia, discuss his songwriting process and other topics. Fans can submit questions for Bruce, David and Gary using this form.

Advertisement

The Grateful Dead’s May 11, 1991 show came as part of a relatively busy year for the group that featured at least one concert in every month besides January and July. May 11, 1991 was the second consecutive night of three for the Dead at Shoreline, their Bay Area home from 1987 through Garcia’s death in 1995.

Watch the pre-show and May 11, 1991 broadcast below:

Pre-Show

Advertisement

Shakedown Stream – May 11, 1991

Advertisement