Big Gigantic Announces New Album ‘Brighter Future 2’ & Shares Single Featuring Aloe Blacc

Watch the music video for “Keep On Rising” and check out Big G’s new 2022 tour dates.

By Nate Todd Apr 26, 2022 11:37 am PDT

Big Gigantic will issue a new album, Brighter Future 2, on June 10. The Colorado-based duo also released the single “Keep On Rising” featuring vocalist Aloe Blacc and confirmed summer tour dates.

Brighter Future 2 is the second chapter of saxophonist/producer Dominic Lalli and drummer Jeremy Salken’s series started with the landmark 2016 album Brighter Future. Brighter Future 2 follows the duo’s 2020 album, Free Your Mind.

Along with Aloe Blacc, the new record also sees Big G teaming with Vic Mensa, Kota the Friend, GRiZ and more. The duo previously shared the Brighter Future 2 single “Deja Vu” with Kota the Friend. They also put out “Open Your Mind” with frequent collaborator GRiZ in March.

Big G now follows with “Keep On Rising” which boasts another longtime collaborator in Aloe Blacc. Dominic Lalli detailed remixing the the Southern California-born artist’s 2010 hit “I Need A Dollar” and working with him on “Keep On Rising”:

Our ‘I Need A Dollar’ remix really kicked off our career, so it was great to reconnect with Aloe Blacc on our new song, ‘Keep On Rising.’ Aloe’s lyrical storytelling and energy are such a perfect match for the Big Gigantic sound. It’s an anthem for positivity, rising above, believing in yourself, and never giving up on your dreams, which we think is needed in the world now, more than ever.

“I love making songs that can inspire and uplift people,” Aloe Blacc added. “Working on ‘Keep On Rising’ with Big Gigantic was a great opportunity to bring another motivational anthem to the world.”

“Keep On Rising” arrived with an official music video. Watch it below:

Big Gigantic is hitting the road in 2022 beginning with festival slots in May and June including Summer Camp and Electric Forest. The new tour dates get underway in Salt Lake City on July 6 before hitting the West Coast, Midwest and Northeast. On July 30, Big G brings their Rowdytown celebration to New York City ahead of two nights of Rowdytown X at Colorado’s iconic Red Rocks Amphitheatre in the duo’s home state on September 23 and 24 to wrap up the summer run.

Spotify presales are underway for new dates and continue through Thursday, April 28 at 10 p.m. local time. Local/venue presales are slated for Thursday, April 28 from 10 a.m. until 10 p.m. local time. All remaining tickets then go on sale to the general public starting this Friday, April 29 at 10 a.m. local time. Find links to purchase below:

Loading tour dates

Brighter Future 2 Tracklist

  1. Future’s All I See with MOONZz
  2. Deja Vu with Kota The Friend
  3. Open Your Mind with Griz
  4. Losing My Mind with Brooke Williams
  5. Keep On Rising with Aloe Blacc
  6. Renegade with Party Pupils
  7. Just The Same with Vic Mensa & Mick Jenkins
  8. Free with Elohim
  9. Energy with MZG
  10. Paid with Brasstracks & Rothstein
  11. Keep On Falling with Nevve & Super Duper
  12. Second Time with Covex
  13. Love Unlimited feat. Harold O’Neal
JamBase Collections