The Barr Brothers Announce New Album & Release Single


Canadian folk rock act The Barr Brothers will issue their latest studio album, Queens Of The Breakers, via Secret City Records on October 13. The band shared its first single, “You Would Have To Lose Your Mind” and will support the LP with performances throughout Europe and North America this November and December.

The Barr Brothers consist of The Slip members, siblings Andrew Barr (drums) and Brad Barr (guitar), along with Sarah Page (harp). Queens Of The Breakers is the group’s first new studio release since they issued the studio EP Alta Falls in 2015 which followed their 2014 LP Sleeping Operator. The new LP ends the longest-ever pause of Brad and Andrew Barr’s 20-year career in music. Brad, Andrew and Sarah recruited Lucius to contribute to the opening track of the 11-song Queens Of The Breakers.

Here’s details of The Barr Brothers’ tour from our post earlier this week:

The Barr Brothers will embark on the North American leg of the tour on November 20 in Toronto. From their they’ll hit up Quebec, Vermont, Massachusetts, New York, Pennsylvania, Washington D.C., Michigan, Illinois and Minnesota. The band will appear on December 12 on the West Coast at the first of two California concerts, followed by shows in Oregon, Washington and a final night in British Columbia on December 17.

Listen to “You Would Have To Lose Your Mind”:

Queens Of The Breakers Tracklist

  1. Defibrillation (feat. Lucius)
  2. Look Before It Changes
  3. Song That I Heard
  4. Maybe Someday
  5. Kompromat
  6. You Would Have To Lose Your Mind
  7. Queens Of The Breakers
  8. It Came To Me
  9. Hideous Glorious
  10. Hideous Glorious Pt. 2
  11. Ready For War

Tour Dates for
The Barr Brothers

We don’t currently have any upcoming shows for The Barr Brothers.

Pro Tip: Click “Add to My Bands” above and we’ll notify you when The Barr Brothers announces shows in your area.