Band Of Horses Share Lyric Video For New Single ‘Solemn Oath’


On June 10 Interscope Records/American Recordings will release Why Are You OK the new album from Band of Horses. Today, the group has shared the official lyric video for the album single “Solemn Oath.”

Executive produced by famed studio whiz Rick Rubin and produced by Grandaddy’s Jason Lytle, Why Are You Ok features 12 new songs, including the previously shared singles “Casual Party” and “In A Drawer” which features additional vocals by Dinosaur Jr.’s J Mascis as well as longtime collaborators Sera Cahoone and Jenn Champion. Here’s the official lyric video for “Solemn Oath”:

Why Are You OK Tracklist

  1. Dull Times/The Moon
  2. Solemn Oath
  3. Hag
  4. Casual Party
  5. In A Drawer
  6. Hold On Gimme A Sec
  7. Lying Under Oak
  8. Throw My Mess
  9. Whatever, Wherever
  10. Country Teen
  11. Barrel House
  12. Even Still

Tour Dates for
Band of Horses