Americana Music Festival On ‘Austin City Limits’


This weekend’s episode of Austin City Limits featured highlights from the Americana Music Festival held earlier this year in Nashville. The hour-long installment shows off the diversity of the genre with 12 outstanding performances from a wide range of artists.

JamBase favorites are well represented throughout with Robert Randolph adding to the show-opening “Rock My Soul” featuring The Fairfield Four and the McCrary Sisters. Rhiannon Giddens of Carolina Chocolate Drops gives us “Waterboy,” while Jason Isbell delivers a stirring rendition of “Something More Than Free,” The Lone Bellow turns in “Then Came The Morning” and Los Lobos treat us to “How Will The Wolf Survive.” If you missed the episode, we have you covered:

  • Robert Randolph f. The Fairfield Four and the McCrary Sisters “Rock My Soul”
  • Don Henley “Praying for Rain”
  • Rhiannon Giddens f. Hubby Jenkins “Waterboy”
  • Jason Isbell “Something More Than Free”
  • Lee Ann Womack “Don’t Listen to the Wind”
  • Shakey Graves with Esmé Patterson “Dearly Departed”
  • John Hiatt “Long Time Comin’”
  • The Lone Bellow “Then Came the Morning”
  • Keb’ Mo’ “How Blue Can You Get”
  • Ry Cooder, Ricky Skaggs and Sharon White “Over in the Glory Land”
  • Buddy Miller with Marc Ribot “Cold, Cold Heart”
  • Los Lobos “Will the Wolf Survive”