Ali Baba’s Tahini Announces New Album ‘Bottom Feeders’


Ali Baba’s Tahini confirmed the release a new album entitled Bottom Feeders. The band featuring Umphrey’s McGee guitarist Jake Cinninger will issue the 10-track record on January 9.

Cinninger was a member of Ali Baba’s Tahini prior to joining Umphrey’s McGee in 2000. In addition to Cinninger, Ali Baba’s Tahini includes Karl Engelmann, Steve Krojo and Justin Powell. The record was made over the course of two years at Cinninger’s Boondock Studio in Niles, Michigan. The vinyl version of Bottom Feeders, the first of the band’s albums to be pressed to vinyl, comes with a two-song EP — one of which is the track Jake brought to Umphrey’s McGee, “Resolution.”


Bottom Feeders Vinyl Edition Tracklist

12″ LP

Side A

  • 1. Ksenya
  • 2. Dancing with the Rat
  • 3. Thread from Abraham
  • 4. Zero
  • 5. Last Night in America
  • 6. Strollin’

Side B

  • 7. Money Pit
  • 8. Down By the Lakefront
  • 9. A Second
  • 10. Bottom Feeders

7″ EP

  • A. Resolution
  • B. Bob Log Log Log

Tour Dates for Ali Baba’s Tahini