Jakob Dylan
Jakob Dylan Jakob Dylan, the Grammy-winning singer/songwriter and frontman of The Wallflowers, will release his second solo album, "Women and Country," on Apr. 6. The album was produced by T Bone Burnett, who's helmed acclaimed albums by Robert Plant & Alison Krauss, Tony Bennett & k.d. lang, Brandi Carlile and The Wallflowers, as well as the mega-successful soundtrack albums for "Crazy Heart," "Walk The Line" and " O Brother Where Art Thou?" The album features guest vocals from Neko Case and Kelly Hogan, and Burnett's acclaimed group of backing musicians, including Marc Ribot (Tom Waits, Elvis Costello, John Zorn) on guitar, Keefus Ciancia (Cassandra Wilson) on keys, Dennis Crouch (Johnny Cash, John Mellencamp, Randy Travis) on bass, Jay Bellerose (Aimee Mann, Ani DiFranco, B.B. King) on drums, David Mansfield (Bob Dylan, Lucinda Williams, Sting) on fiddle & mandolin and Greg Leisz (Joni Mitchell, The Eagles, Sheryl Crow) on pedal steel.