Joseph Arthur: The Graduation Ceremony


Joseph Arthur will release his new album The Graduation Ceremony on May 24. Co-produced by John Alagia and Joseph, the release marks Arthur's first solo album since Nuclear Daydream (2006) and follow up to Fistful of Mercy, his 2010 collaboration with Ben Harper and Dhani Harrison. "I wanted to make something simple," says Joseph, who originally planned to release the project as a duo with the album’s drummer, the legendary Jim Keltner (Bob Dylan, John Lennon). The Graduation Ceremony began as a minimally produced, acoustic album of classic songwriting that grew to be an elegantly orchestrated, haunting body of work.

Joseph Arthur will be touring the US throughout 2011 and the Gershwin Hotel in New York City will be exhibiting his paintings for the month of June.

The Graduation Ceremony Tracklist
01) "Out on a Limb"
02) "Horses"
03) "Almost Blue"
04) "Someone to Love"
05) "Watch our Shadows Run"
06) "This Is Still My World"
07) "Over the Sun"
08) "Face in the Crowd"
09) "Midwest"
10) "Gypsy Faded"
11) "Call"
12) "Love Never Asks You to Lie"

Joseph Arthur Tour Dates :: Joseph Arthur News

[Published on: 3/28/11]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »