Monsters of Folk Tour

MONSTERS OF FOLK ANNOUNCE FALL TOUR, EXTEND A CHARITABLE HAND
Self-Titled Album in Stores September 22 on Shangri-La Music

Monsters of Folk
Monsters of Folk was born on the road five years ago when My Morning Jacket's Jim James, Bright Eyes' Conor Oberst and Mike Mogis, and singer/songwriter M. Ward toured together and regularly sat in on each other's sets. Now armed with the eclectic and consistently striking songs that make up their debut album, the illustrious quartet will reconvene for a Fall tour. The four members will be switching instruments and trading roles throughout each show, maintaining the freewheeling and highly collaborative spirit of their work together thus far.

On this inaugural tour, Monsters of Folk is partnering with Air Traffic Control, a resource for musicians' philanthropic and social change work, to donate monies raised from ticket sales. The band will be donating $1 from every ticket sold on the tour to local non-profits.

Pre-sale tickets for the U.S. and Canada shows will be available beginning Tuesday, July 28, followed by the public on-sale beginning Friday, July 31. Tickets for the UK / EU shows will be available beginning Tuesday, July 27.

MONSTERS OF FOLK FALL TOUR DATES
10/13/09 Tue Orpheum Theatre Vancouver, BC
10/14/09 Wed Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall Portland, OR
10/15/09 Thu Paramount Theatre Seattle, WA
10/17/09 Sat Fox Theater Oakland, CA
10/18/09 Sun Greek Theatre Los Angeles, CA
10/20/09 Tue Spreckels Theater San Diego, CA
10/21/09 Wed Orpheum Theater Phoenix, AZ
10/22/09 Thu Santa Barbara Bowl Santa Barbara, CA
10/28/09 Wed Holland Performing Arts Center Omaha, NE
10/29/09 Thu Orpheum Theatre Minneapolis, MN
10/30/09 Fri Auditorium Theatre Chicago, IL
10/31/09 Sat The Louisville Palace Louisville, KY
11/02/09 Mon Massey Hall Toronto, ON
11/03/09 Tue Orpheum Theatre Boston, MA
11/06/09 Fri United Palace Theatre New York, NY
11/08/09 Sun Beacon Theatre New York, NY
11/09/09 Mon The Academy of Music Philadelphia, PA
11/12/09 Thu Philadelphia Church Stockholm, SE
11/14/09 Sat Huxley's Berlin, GER
11/15/09 Sun Vega Copenhagen, DK
11/17/09 Tue Troxy London, GB
11/18/09 Wed Elysee Montmarte Paris, FRA
11/19/09 Thu E-Werk Cologne, GER
11/21/09 Sat Crossing Border Festival The Hague, NL
11/22/09 Sun Crossing Border Antwerp, BEL

http://www.monstersoffolk.com

[Published on: 7/23/09]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!


You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



 
 

Comments

To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »