Exclusive Premiere | Stream The New Fruition Album

Portland, OR's Fruition will release a new album, Just One Of Them Nights on July 30, but you don't need to wait to hear the outstanding new LP as we're pleased to exclusively premiere a stream of the 11- song effort.

We had the pleasure of watching Fruition lead guitarist/vocalist Jay Cobb Anderson perform on the decks of January's Jam Cruise 11 and were blown away by his earnest and gripping songs. Along with Anderson, Fruition features bassist Keith Simon, drummer Tyler Thompson, Kellen Asebroek on guitar and Georgia-born Mimi Naja on mandolin and vocals. The five- piece has a throwback sound steeped in Americana traditions. Just One Of Them Nights captures their sweet three-part harmonies, exuberant instrumental work and earnest songwriting perfectly. Included among the album's 11 tracks, you'll find a classic bluegrass inferno ("The Wanter"), a solemn ballad ("Whippoorwill") and a gritty rocker ("Blue Light"). Just One Of Them Nights was funded in part by the band's ever-growing legion of fans and after a few listens you might just join them.

So without further ado, here's a stream of Just One Of Them Nights:


[Published on: 7/23/13]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!