Yo La Tengo’s New Album ‘Stuff Like That There’ Available Early


Yo La Tengo will officially release their new album, Stuff Like That There next Friday, August 28 through Matador Records. Today the band has made the record available for streaming in full via NPR’s First Listen.

Revisiting an approach to recording similar to their 1990 album Fakebook, the new LP includes a mix of covers, new originals and reworkings of previously released Yo La Tengo songs. For Stuff Like That There, former guitarist Dave Schramm – who also contributed to Fakebook 25 years ago – rejoined guitarist Ira Kaplan, drummer Georgia Hubley and bassist James McNew. The foursome will head out on tour beginning next month, check out tour dates below and stream Stuff Like That There here:


Stuff Like That There Tracklist

  1. My Heart’s Not in It (Darlene McCrea)
  2. Rickety
  3. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry (Hank Williams)
  4. All Your Secrets (remake of track from Popular Songs)
  5. The Ballad of Red Buckets (remake of track from Electr-o-pura)
  6. Friday I’m in Love (The Cure)
  7. Before We Stopped to Think  (Great Plains)
  8. Butchie’s Tune (The Lovin’ Spoonful)
  9. Automatic Doom (Special Pillow)
  10. Awhileaway
  11. I Can Feel the Ice Melting (The Parliaments)
  12. Naples (Antietam)
  13. Deeper Into Movies (remake of track from I Can Hear the Heart Beating as One)
  14. Somebody’s in Love (The Cosmic Rays with Le Sun Ra and Arkestra)

Tour Dates for
Yo La Tengo

  • Apr
  • Jun
    • Terminal D Moll Adossat
    • Barcelona 08039
    • Spain