The Wood Brothers Announce ‘Live At The Fillmore’ Album & Share Single


The Wood Brothers new live album, Live At The Fillmore is due on September 6 via Honey Jar/Thirty Tigers. The trio unveiled “Keep Me Around” from the set as a preview of the collection.

Live At The Fillmore was recorded during a two-night stand at San Francisco’s iconic Fillmore Auditorium on March 8 and 9 that ended The Wood Brothers’ Winter Tour 2019. Oliver Wood, Chris Wood and Jano Rix deliver a career-spanning collection that includes songs from every era of the band’s existence with a few choice covers weaved in.

“That room just feels like a classic from the moment you arrive,” Oliver Wood said of performing at the Fillmore. “All of our heroes have performed there at one time or another, and it’s really special to be able to walk in their footsteps. It inspires us every we time we get on that stage.”

“The longer we play together, the more we can read each other’s thoughts and anticipate each other’s musical choices, so we’re always evolving and reinventing aspects of our show,” added Chris Wood. “The venue we’re performing in plays a big part in all of that, too. We made our last live album at Levon Helm’s barn, which is a very small, intimate place, but The Fillmore’s much bigger, and you can really hear that reflected in the scale of these performances.”

Listen to “Keep Me Around” from Live At The Fillmore below:

Live At The Fillmore Tracklist

  1. Blue And Green
  2. Sky High
  3. Snake Eyes
  4. Keep Me Around
  5. Raindrop
  6. Chocolate On My Tongue
  7. Big Road Blues
  8. Sparkling Wine
  9. River Takes The Town
  10. Glad
  11. Big Boss Man
  12. Happiness Jones / Express Yourself
  13. Can’t Look Away
  14. Atlas

Tour Dates for
The Wood Brothers