Mihali Announces New Album ‘Effection’ & Shares Single Featuring SOJA’s Jacob Hemphill

Stream the collaborative title track from the Twiddle guitarist's new solo effort.

By Andy Kahn May 27, 2022 7:56 am PDT

Mihali will release a new solo album, Effection, on July 22 through Ineffable Records. The Twiddle frontman shared the album’s title track featuring SOJA’s Jacob Hemphill.

Mihali wrote the songs on his sophomore solo album during the COVID-19 pandemic. The album was produced by Iya Terra’s Nate Feinstein. Mihali and Feinstein worked together remotely, sharing demos in order to build the tracks on the album.

“On this record, I tried not to go super heavy or deep on the emotional side of things,” Mihali said. “Instead, there is a lot of happiness and hope on Effection. I’m incredibly proud and excited to be releasing this music, and as always, evolving with it.

Effection is about reawakening passion in your life, and making positive changes towards a healthier mind, body, and spirit. These are often the hardest changes to make but I believe we all have the courage inside of us to do it. Anything is possible if you want it bad enough.”

  • Mihali Announces Summer Tour 2022

    Mihali Announces Summer Tour 2022

    Mihali plotted Summer 2022 tour dates in the Northeast and more.

The 10-song Effection features the previously shared singles, “Maplewood” – an homage to Mihali’s hometown in New Jersey, “Living Is The Lesson” featuring Iration, and “Greater Escape” featuring The Movement and The Elovaters. Others who appear on the album include Iya Terra, Kitchen Dwellers and Dispatch’s Chadwick Stokes.

“Mihali is a unique songwriter and musician,” said Hemphill. “We did a tour together and ended up hanging out most nights talking about life. He’s complicated. I’m complicated. Talking was easy. The music followed.”

Stream the title track to Mihali’s upcoming solo album Effection, featuring SOJA’s Jacob Hemphill, below:

Loading band summary

Effection Tracklist

  1. Maplewood
  2. Living Is The Lesson (with Iration)
  3. Open House (with Chadwick Stokes of Dispatch)
  4. Digital Heaven
  5. Greater Escape (with The Movement & The Elovaters)
  6. Effection (with Jacob Hemphill of SOJA)
  7. Ballad of the Broken (with Kitchen Dwellers)
  8. Terrestrial Tango
  9. Find My Way
  10. All Day (with Iya Terra)
JamBase Collections