tUnE-yArDs Announces New Album & Shares ‘Look At Your Hands’ Single


4AD Records has confirmed the upcoming release of a new tUnE-YaRdS album, I can feel you creep into my private life. The record will be issued on January 19 and includes the lead single “Look At Your Hands.”

The follow-up to 2014’s nikki nack marks the fourth full length released by tUnE-yArDs. The announcement for I can feel you creep into my private life confirmed the group is now officially a duo with Merrill Garbus formally being joined by longtime collaborator Nate Brenner who produced and co-wrote the new LP. The majority of the record was tracked at John Vanderslice’s studio Tiny Telephone Oakland, in Oakland, California and it was mastered by Dave Kutch in Harlem, New York.

Among the 12 new songs on I can feel you creep into my private life is the single “Look At Your Hands.” Here’s what Garbus wrote about the track:

Yes, the world is a mess, but I’ve been attempting to look more and more inward: how do all of these “isms” that we live in manifest in me, in my daily activities, interactions? Some of the ’80s throwback production came from wanting the vocals to sound robotic, maybe to counter the sincerity of the lyrics. I started sampling my vocals in an MPC which I’ve wanted to do for years, and there was something that felt really right about my voice being trapped in a machine.

Check out the “Look At Your Hands” video below:

A number of tUnE-yArDs tour dates taking place next February and March in support of the new album have been confirmed. The group also has shows planned in Europe in November and in California and Colorado in December.

I can feel you creep into my private life Tracklist

  1. Heart Attack
  2. Coast to Coast
  3. ABC 123
  4. Now as Then
  5. Honesty
  6. Colonizer
  7. Look at Your Hands
  8. Home
  9. Hammer
  10. Who Are You
  11. Private Life
  12. Free
  • Upcoming Shows

Related Bands

Related Articles

Featured Articles

More articles