‘This Warm December, A Brushfire Holiday, Volume 3’ Compilation Features Jack Johnson, ALO, G. Love & More


Jack Johnson, ALO and G. Love are among the acts that contributed to This Warm December, A Brushfire Holiday, Volume 3, a collection of holiday songs due on CD and digital November 22 with vinyl to follow on December 13 via Brushfire Records. The label previewed the compilation by sharing Jack Johnson’s “New Axe.”

The first This Warm December installment was released by Brushfire in 2008. A second volume came out in 2011. Included on This Warm December, A Brushfire Holiday, Volume 3 is a mix of original and holiday-classic songs. In addition to Johnson’s “New Axe,” the 15-track edition features ALO’s “Winter Time (Be A Little Closer),” G. Love’s “Christmas Wave,” Lebo (Dan Lebowitz)‘s “Oh Hanukkah,” Zach Gill and Mimi Naja pairing up for “Sleigh Ride,” Bahamas‘ “I’ll Be Home For Christmas,” Mason Jennings‘ “Little Child On Christmas Day” and more.

Listen to Jack Johnson’s “New Axe” below:

This Warm December, Volume 3 CD/Digital Tracklist

  1. “New Axe” – Jack Johnson (3:11)
  2. “I’ll Be Home for Christmas” – Bahamas (3:26)
  3. “Sleigh Ride” – Zach Gill & Mimi Naja (of Fruition) (4:06)
  4. “Christmas Wave” – G. Love (4:28)
  5. “Little Child on Christmas Day” – Mason Jennings (3:11)
  6. “Mrs. Santa Claus” – Zach Rogue (of Rogue Wave) (3:07)
  7. “Winter Time (Be A Little Closer)” – ALO (4:44)
  8. “Old Time Christmas” – Adam Topol (3:19)
  9. “Mele Kalikimaka” – Paula Fuga (3:43)
  10. “Oh Hanukkah” – Lebo (of ALO) (2:40)
  11. “Buddha Too” – Mason Jennings & Jack Johnson (2:46)
  12. “Christmas Time is Here” – Zach Gill (3:24)
  13. “I Can’t Go to Sleep” – Jack Johnson (1:49)
  14. “Happy Christmas (War is Over)” – John Craigie (featuring Zach Gill & Lebo of ALO)(4:12)
  15. “New Years Blues” – G. Love (4:10)