The National Dusts Off ‘Humiliation’ In Leeds


The National busted out Trouble Will Find Me track “Humiliation” on Sunday night at First Direct Arena in Leeds, England. Last night’s “Humiliation” was the band’s first since June 19, 2014 as per Setlist.FM.

“Humiliation” was the first song of The National’s encore in Leeds following a 19-tune main set. The band focused on material from their 2019 album I Am Easy To Find as well as Trouble Will Find Me on Sunday. A performance of “Oblivions” within the main set was restarted about halfway through “due to a medical incident” as per Setlist.FM.

The bust out was followed by “Mr. November,” the show’s lone song from 2005’s Alligator. Next, The National performed “Terrible Love” off High Violet and “About Today” from their 2011 EP, Cherry Tree. A singalong version of “Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks” brought the concert to a close.

Watch fan-shot video captured by Tom Whitham of last night’s “Humiliation” below:



The National at First Direct Arena

  • Rylan
  • You Had Your Soul With You
  • Don't Swallow the Cap
  • Bloodbuzz Ohio
  • Guilty Party
  • Hey Rosey
  • Oblivions  
  • Where Is Her Head
  • I Need My Girl
  • This Is the Last Time
  • Apartment Story
  • Day I Die
  • The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness
  • Light Years
  • Pink Rabbits
  • I Am Easy to Find
  • Graceless
  • England
  • Fake Empire
  • Humiliation  
  • Mr. November
  • Terrible Love
  • About Today
  • Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks