The Jauntee Releases ‘Jaunts Of Our Lives’ Compilation


The Jauntee have released a new live compilation, Jaunts Of Our Lives, featuring select cuts from the first leg of the band’s Summer Tour 2019.

Jaunts Of Our Lives includes 12 live tracks across two discs, which were recorded at favorite venues like Albany, New York’s Parish Public House; Burlington, Vermont’s Nectar’s; Poultney, Vermont’s Green Mountain College and Boston’s Thunder Road. While the selections focus on highlighting the group’s improvisational talents, notably, the surprise release includes 10 songs that have never been formally released. However, these tracks span the band’s career, with songs in the live rotation from as early as 2011 and as recently as 2018.


Stream the compilation — which was recorded by Nick Malkasian and mixed and mastered by Tyler Adams — below:


Jaunts Of Our Lives

Disc One

  1. Carry Me On
  2. Fading Time
  3. Astral Turtle Dance
  4. Catastrophe
  5. Hence, Quadraphonic Fence
  6. Dunes
  7. Dirty Job

Disc Two

  1. Good Ol’ Boy
  2. Slow Down
  3. Raven Claws
  4. When the Love Is
  5. Peepin’ Steeno
  6. Advertisement