The Band To Release Capitol Records Vinyl Box Set

By Andy Kahn Jun 12, 2015 11:55 am PDT

Legendary rock group The Band released six studio albums and one double-live LP via Capitol Records beginning with 1968’s Music from Big Pink and continuing through 1977’s Islands. All six studio records and the 1972 live Rock of Ages double LP have been remastered and are being issued on July 31 by Capitol as a nine-LP vinyl box set titled The Band: The Capitol Albums 1968-1977.

Remastered specifically for vinyl from their original analog master tapes, each of the records are being pressed to high-quality 180 gram vinyl by Quality Record Pressings. Also included are The Band’s self-titled 1969 LP, their 1970 album Stage Fright, 1971’s Cahoots, their 1973 covers LP Moondog Matinee and 1975’s Northern Lights-Southern Cross along with the above mentioned releases. Each of the albums in the box set will be replicated with original album art and packaging. 

The Band: The Capitol Albums 1968-1977  [vinyl box set]
Music From Big Pink
The Band
Stage Fright
Rock Of Ages (2LP)
Moondog Matinee
Northern Lights-Southern Cross

JamBase Collections