The Allman Brothers Band Shares ‘Peach Picks: Cream Of The Crop 2003’ Tracks


The Allman Brothers Band will issue a 36-track live compilation entitled Peach Picks: Cream Of The Crop 2003 through their Peach Records on June 15. Seven of the songs featured on the release that captures the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame group performing between July 25 – August 10, 2003 are available in advance of the collection’s release.

The 2003 lineup of The Allman Brothers Band included founding members Gregg Allman, Jaimoe and Butch Trucks, as well as Warren Haynes, Derek Trucks, Marc Quinones and Oteil Burbridge. Recorded at shows in Indianapolis, Pittsburgh, Darien Center, Hartford, Charlotte and Raleigh, none of the 36 tracks are repeated songs. All six concerts will also be made available in their entireties.

Haynes served as Peach Picks: Cream Of The Crop 2003 supervising producer. The collection marks the first time this music, which was previously issued as part of the defunct “Instant Live” CD series, will be made available digitally.

Sample highlights of each of the six featured concerts below:

[It’s Not My Cross to Bear (Live at Murat Centre, Indianapolis, In, 7/25/2003)]

[Ain’t Wastin’ Time No More (Live at Murat Centre, Indianapolis, In, 7/25/2003)]

[Black Hearted Woman (Live at Post-Gazette Pavilion, Pittsburgh, Pa, 7/26/2003)]

[Done Somebody Wrong (Live at Darien Lakes Performing Arts Center, Darien Center, NY, 8/2/2003)]

[Soulshine (Live at Meadows Music Centre, Hartford, CT, 8/3/2003)]

[Patchwork Quilt (Live at Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre, Charlotte, Nc, 8/9/2003)]

[Don’t Keep Me Wonderin’ (Live at Alltel Pavilion at Walnut Creek, Raleigh, Nc, 8/10/2003)]

Peach Picks: Cream Of The Crop 2003 Tracklist

Disc One

  1. Don’t Want You No More
  2. It’s Not My Cross To Bear
  3. Black Hearted Woman
  4. Rocking Horse
  5. Hot ‘Lanta
  6. Old Before My Time
  7. Come And Go Blues
  8. Woman Across The River
  9. Desdemona
  10. The High Cost Of Low Living
  11. Hoochie Coochie Man
  12. Revival

Disc Two

  1. Trouble No More
  2. Midnight Rider
  3. You Don’t Love Me
  4. Who To Believe
  5. Stormy Monday
  6. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl
  7. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed

Disc Three

  1. Ain’t Wastin’ Time No More
  2. Worried Down With The Blues
  3. Statesboro Blues
  4. Stand Back
  5. Melissa
  6. Mountain Jam
  7. Layla

Disc Four

  1. Don’t Keep Me Wonderin’
  2. Done Somebody Wrong
  3. Gambler’s Roll
  4. Soulshine
  5. Who’s Been Talking
  6. Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright
  7. Wasted Words
  8. Dreams
  9. Whipping Post
  10. One Way Out

[Hat Tip – Live For Live Music]