The Allman Betts Band Expands 2019 Tour & Announces Album Release Date

By Scott Bernstein May 6, 2019 8:34 am PDT

The Allman Betts Band added a series of tour dates to their current tour, including slots opening for John Fogerty. Additionally, the group announced their debut album Down To The River is due for release on June 28 via BMG.

Devon Allman and Duane Betts led the ABB in recording Down To The River at the legendary Muscle Shoals Sound Studio in Muscle Shoals, Alabama with producer Matt Ross-Spang. Keyboardists Peter Levin and Chuck Leavell each make guest appearances on the nine-track LP.

The Allman Betts Band expanded their tour with a swing through the Northeast in July that includes stops in Westhampton and East Hampton, New York as well as Norwalk, Connecticut and Ocean City, New Jersey. From August 9 – 15, the ABB will support John Fogerty in Providence, Portland (Maine), Boston and New York City. “Anytime you get to play with your heroes it’s a dream come true, but John Fogerty, that’s pretty special. We are beyond honored to share the stage with him on these upcoming dates,” said Duane Betts. “As a longtime fan of CCR, I’m so amped up to do some shows with one of the best voices in rock music,” add Devon Allman.

Check out a recent JamBase interview with Duane and Devon about the project.

Down To The River Tracklist

  1. All Night
  2. Shinin’
  3. Try
  4. Down To The River
  5. Autumn Breeze
  6. Good Ol’ Days
  7. Melodies Are Memories
  8. Southern Accents
  9. Long Gone

Loading tour dates

JamBase Collections