Tedeschi Trucks Band Announces New Album ‘Signs’ & Shares Single


The Tedeschi Trucks Band will issue a new album entitled Signs on February 15 via Fantasy Records. Signs, the group’s fourth studio album, features 11 original songs including the lead single “Hard Case.”

Led by Derek Trucks and Susan Tedeschi, the new album was written with and includes contributions from all 12 members of the band. Derek co-produced the album at his Swamp Raga facility with Jim Scott and Bobby Tis. Warren Haynes, Oliver Wood and Doyle Bramhall II each make guest appearances on the LP. The Tedeschi Trucks Band recorded the follow-up to 2016’s Let Me Get By live to analog tape, using a vintage Neve console and Studer tape machine from the ’70s.

Signs comes after the loss of a number of friends and family members from the group’s orbit including Derek’s uncle and former Allman Brothers Band mate Butch Trucks as well as Col. Bruce Hampton, Gregg Allman and Leon Russell. “A certain sense of loss and frustration colors portions of Signs,” as per a press release announcing the LP. “This is the first record we’ve made where, when I listen to it, it puts me in a specific place,” said Trucks. “It puts me in a zone and hits some raw nerves.”

“We are very lucky to do what we do, and we take responsibility for creating something positive to counter all the negativity,” added Susan. “We all have to deal with tragic circumstances at times. As a musician, I feel it’s my job to go out there, kick ass the best I can and offer inspiration.” Listen to the lead single “Hard Case,” which premiered via NPR Music:

The Tedeschi Trucks Band will celebrate the release with a special show at the Brooklyn Academy Of Music in New York City on February 20. Tickets go on sale via the venue’s website this Friday, January 11 at 12 p.m. ET.

Signs Tracklist

  1. Signs (High Times)
  2. I’m Gonna Be There
  3. When Will I Begin
  4. Walk Through This Life
  5. Strengthen What Remains
  6. Still Your Mind
  7. Hard Case
  8. Shame
  9. All The World
  10. They Don’t Shine
  11. The Ending

Tour Dates for
Tedeschi Trucks Band