Tedeschi Trucks Band To Release ‘Live From The Fox Oakland’ Concert Film & Album

By Scott Bernstein Feb 7, 2017 6:43 am PST

The Tedeschi Trucks Band pulled into the historic Fox Theater in Oakland on September 9, 2016 for their second of two consecutive shows at the Bay Area venue. On March 17, the band will release a concert film and live album recorded that night as Live From The Fox Oakland on vinyl and as 2-CD/DVD and 2-CD/BluRay via Fantasy Records.

Live From The Fox Oakland features 15 blistering live tracks, never-before-seen behind the scenes footage and interviews with both Marc Maron and David Fricke. In addition, Fricke contributed liner notes to the set, calling it “an authentic, widescreen group portrait…simply the truth of what happened, in all of its shared glory.” The film was produced, edited and directed by Jesse Lauter and Grant James, while Derek Trucks served as music producer and mixed the release at his Swamp Raga Studios in Jacksonville.

The new live album/concert film includes a mix of TTB originals such as “I Want More,” “Let Me Get By,” “Just As Strange” and “Don’t Know What It Means” with covers including George Harrison’s “Within You, Without You,” George Jones’ “Color Of The Blues,” (film only) Santana’s “Soul Sacrifice” and “Ali” by Miles Davis (cd only). Chris Robinson guests on Dylan’s “You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere,” (film only) while Alam Kham contributes to the Sonya Kitchell/Eric Krasno/Derek Trucks-penned “These Walls.”

Watch the TTB’s cover of “Keep On Growing” by Derek & The Dominos off Live From The Fox Oakland:

TTBFromTheRoad (See 60 videos)
Tedeschi Trucks Band (See 213 videos)

Here’s a trailer for Live From The Fox Oakland:

Live From The Fox Oakland Tracklist

  • 1. Don’t Know What It Means
  • 2. Keep On Growing
  • 3. Bird On The Wire
  • 4. Within You, Without You
  • 5. Just As Strange
  • 6. Crying Over You
  • 7. Color Of The Blues **Film only
  • 8. These Walls (featuring Alam Khan)
  • 9. Anyhow
  • 10. Right On Time **CD only
  • 11. Leavin’ Trunk
  • 12. Don’t Drift Away
  • 13. I Want More (Soul Sacrifice outro)
  • 14. I Pity The Fool
  • 15. Ali ** CD only
  • 16. Let Me Get By
  • 17. You Ain’t Going Nowhere **film only

Loading band summary

JamBase Collections