The Sweet Lillies Announce New Holiday Album ‘Sweet Holiday Sessions’ & Share Single

Chris Pandolfi, Sally Van Meter and Amethyst Starr contributed to the trio's first holiday album.

By Scott Bernstein Nov 15, 2021 11:49 am PST

The Sweet Lillies will celebrate the holiday season with Sweet Holiday Sessions, a holiday album due out via Americana Vibes on December 3. Lead single “Silent Night,” one of nine holiday classics featured on the LP, has been released as a preview.

The Boulder-based trio consisting of bassist Julie Gussaroff, violist Becca Bisque and guitarist Dustin Rohleder are joined on select Sweet Holiday Sessions tracks by banjoist Chris Pandolfi (The Infamous Stringdusters), dobroist Sally Van Meter and vocalist Amethyst Starr. Gussaroff produced the album which follows The Sweet Lillies’ 2021 LP, Common Ground.

“We love the holiday season and cherish the time with family and friends,” said Gussaroff in a press release. “The compilation of songs on this album are near and dear to all of our hearts. They represent special experiences for all of us from our earliest memories and we wanted to do traditional songs with the Sweet Lillies’ feel.”

Hear The Sweet Lillies’ spin on “Silent Night” below:

Sweet Holiday Sessions Tracklist

  1. Winter Wonderland
  2. Jingle Bell Rock
  3. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
  4. Rocking Around The Christmas Tree
  5. Silent Night
  6. Holly Jolly Christmas
  7. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
  8. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  9. Auld Lang Syne
JamBase Collections