Josh Ritter Streams New Album ‘Fever Breaks’


Josh Ritter’s new album Fever Breaks is available to stream in advance of its April 26 release. The record coming out on Pytheas Recordings/Thirty Tigers premiered via NPR Music’s First Listen series.

Ritter’s 10th studio album was recorded in Nashville with engineer Matt Ross-Spang at the historic RCA Studio A and at Sound Emporium. Jason Isbell produced the 10-track Fever Breaks, which features Isbell and his band The 400 Unit including Amanda Shires. Stream Fever Breaks via the link to NPR below:

Ritter also recently performed songs from Fever Breaks for World Cafe Live. Watch Ritter, accompanied by Josh Kaufman, play “Ground Don’t Want Me” and “All Some Kind of Dream”:

Ground Don’t Want Me

All Some Kind of Dream

Tour Dates for
Josh Ritter