St. Paul & The Broken Bones Announce New Album, Share Single & Detail 2018 Fall Tour

Alabama-based octet St. Paul and The Broken Bones will release a nine-track studio album entitled Young Sick Camellia on September 7. The band shared the first taste of the LP in the form of new single “Apollo” and confirmed an extensive North American Fall Tour in support of Young Sick Camellia.

Paul Janeway (vocals), Jesse Phillips (bass), Browan Lollar (guitar), Al Gamble (keys), Andrew Lee (drums), Allen Bransetter (trumpet), Chad Fisher (trombone) and Jeronne Ansari (sax) selected Jack Splash (Solange, Kendrick Lamar, Diplo) to produce the follow-up to 2016’s Sea Of Noise. The album is said to feature Janeway’s “most personal lyrics” to date as the vocalist “dives into his own family dynamic, addressing generational differences while also searching to find common ground” as per a statement.

Young Sick Camellia is available for pre-order in a variety of formats here. Listen to the new St. Paul & The Broken Bones single “Apollo”:

St. Paul & The Broken Bones kick off an extensive North American Fall Tour at the Aztec Theatre in San Antonio on September 13. The band follows two more dates in Texas with stops in Louisville, Indianapolis, Atlanta, Black Mountain (North Carolina) and Washington D.C. to end September. Janeway & Co. will play two nights at Brooklyn Steel in New York City on October 3 – 4 ahead of visits to Boston, Toronto, Chicago, Boulder, Denver, Seattle, Portland (Oregon), Oakland, Los Angeles and Santa Barbara.

Young Sick Camellia Tracklist

  1. Cumulus Pt. 1
  2. Convex
  3. GotItBad
  4. NASA
  5. Mature Pt. 2
  6. Apollo
  7. Mr. Invisible
  8. Hurricanes
  9. Dissipating Pt. 3
  10. LiveWithOutU
  11. Concave
  12. CaveFlora Pt. 1
  13. Bruised Fruit
  • Upcoming Shows