Sleater-Kinney Announces New Album ‘Path Of Wellness’ & Shares Single

By Andy Kahn May 11, 2021 7:12 am PDT

Sleater-Kinney announced the release of their new album, Path Of Wellness, on June 11 through Mom+Pop. The band shared a video for the lead single, “Worry With You.”

The 11-track Path Of Wellness is the first self-produced Sleater-Kinney album, which currently consists of guitarists Carrie Brownstein and Corin Tucker. The pair wrote and recorded their 10th studio album last year in Portland, Oregon, bringing in local musicians to contribute to the sessions.

Path Of Wellness is the first Sleater-Kinney album since the departure of longtime drummer Janet Weiss, who first appeared on the band’s third LP, 1997’s Dig Me Out. Weiss left the group shortly before the release of their 2019 St. Vincent-produced album, The Center Won’t Hold.

In addition to the album announcement, Sleater-Kinney also confirmed an additional tour date on their rescheduled August co-headlining run with Wilco. The tour that begins August 5 in Spokane, Washington and ends in Chicago on August 28, now includes a stop on August 7 at KettleHouse Amphitheater in Bonner, Montana.

Watch the “Worry With You” video, directed by Alberta Poon and starring Fabi Reyna and Megan Watson, below:

Path Of Wellness Tracklist

  1. Path Of Wellness
  2. High in the Grass
  3. Worry With You
  4. Method
  5. Shadow Town
  6. Favorite Neighbor
  7. Tomorrow’s Grave
  8. No Knives
  9. Complex Female Characters
  10. Down The Line
  11. Bring Mercy

Tour Dates for Sleater-Kinney

JamBase Collections