Saint Disruption Releases ‘Instant Gratification’ Video


Saint Disruption, the project of John Medeski and Jeff Firewalker Schmitt, released the video for “Instant Gratification.” The song is set to land on the funk and soul collective’s debut album, Rose In The Oblivion, arriving on April 8 via Root Doctor Media.

Renowned keyboardist John Medeski along with scientist and ceremonial healer Jeff Firewalker Schmitt announced Rose In The Oblivion in February and shared the single, “Choke A Man.” They now follow with, “Instant Gratification,” which features vocalists Kimi Leger, Datrian Johnson and Debrissa McKinney along with Medeski on keys, guitar from Duane Simpson, Adam Matar and Michael Hynes (Hynes also plays bass), drummer Ted Marks and Jeff Firewalker Schmitt on percussion.

Schmitt also wrote the lyrics and spoke about “Instant Gratification” in statement. “Inspired by the landmark historical account of mass media and consumer culture ‘All Consuming Images,’ this is my exploration of what I believe to be the darkest dimension of consumer culture,” Schmitt said. “The reduction of all that is sacred to the profane for the purpose of profit.”

Watch the video for Saint Disruption’s “Instant Gratification” below:

Support JamBase
Like Us on Facebook