Robert Plant Announces 2018 North American Tour


Iconic performer Robert Plant will soon return to the road in support of Carry Fire, his new studio album due out on October 13. Today, Plant has shared a new track from the LP and announced the first leg of Robert Plant & The Sensational Space Shifters 2018 World Tour.

Plant and his band will tour North America from early February through early March. The tour is slated to start in Raleigh on February 9 and continues with stops in Charlotte, Norfolk, New York City, Boston, Toronto and Chicago. From there, the former Led Zeppelin vocalist brings his band to Minneapolis, Denver, Phoenix and Oakland. The tour is currently set to conclude at L.A.’s Orpheum on March 2, though additional dates will be announced soon.

Robert Plant has teamed with Ticketmaster for a Verified pre-sale ahead of the general on-sale. Tickets go on sale to the general public on Friday, September 29.

Carry Fire is the 11-track follow-up to 2014’s lullaby and…The Ceaseless Roar with The Sensational Space Shifters made up of Justin Adams, John Baggott, Dave Smith and Liam “Skin” Tyson. Guests include Pretenders vocalist Chrissie Hynde as well as Albanian cellist Redi Hasa and violaist/fiddler (and recent addition to The Space Shifters) Seth Lakeman.

Watch the video for “Bluebirds Over The Mountain” featuring Chrissie Hynde:

Carry Fire Tracklist

  1. The May Queen
  2. New World…
  3. Season’s Song
  4. Dance With You Tonight
  5. Carving Up The World Again… a wall and not a fence
  6. A Way With Words
  7. Carry Fire
  8. Bones Of Saints
  9. Keep It Hid
  10. Bluebirds Over The Mountain
  11. Heaven Sent

We don’t currently have any upcoming shows for Robert Plant & The Sensational Space Shifters.

Pro Tip: Click “Add to My Bands” above and we’ll notify you when Robert Plant & The Sensational Space Shifters announces shows in your area.