Prince Releases New Album ‘HITNRUN Phase One’ On TIDAL

By Scott Bernstein Sep 7, 2015 10:15 am PDT

The previously announced new album by Prince, HITNRUN Phase One, has been released. The new record is now available exclusively on the TIDAL streaming music service.

HITNRUN Phase One features guest contributions by Judith Hill, Rita Ora, Curly Fryz and Lianne La Havas across the 11 new tracks which total 37:53 in running time. Prince co-wrote the new songs on HITNRUN Phase One with Joshua Welton who also co-produced last year’s ARTOFFICIALAGE album.

Last month The Purple One explained why he selected rapper/businessman JAY Z’s streaming platform to issue the new LP, stating:

After one meeting, it was obvious that Jay Z and the team he has assembled at TIDAL recognize and applaud the effort that real musicians put in2 their craft 2 achieve the very best they can at this pivotal time in the music industry. Secondly, TIDAL have honored Us with a non-restrictive arrangement that once again allows Us to continue making art in the fashion We’ve grown accustomed 2 and We’re Extremely grateful 4 their generous support. And lastly, in the tech-savvy, real-time world We all live in 2day, everything is faster.  From its conception and that one & only meeting, HITNRUN took about 90 days 2 prepare its release.  If that’s what freedom feels like, HITNRUN is what it sounds like.

Subscribers can head here to stream the new LP on TIDAL, new users can access the new material by signing up for a free 30-day trial.

HITNRUN Phase One Tracklist

  1. Million $ Show (Feat. Judith Hill)
  2. Shut This Down
  3. Ain’t About to Stop (Feat. Rita Ora)
  4. Like a Mack (Feat. Curly Fryz)
  5. This Could B Us
  6. Fallinlove2night
  7. X’s Face
  8. Hardrocklover
  9. Mr. Nelson (Feat. Lianne La Havas)
  10. 1000 X’s & O’s
  11. June

Tour Dates for Prince

JamBase Collections