Pitchfork Music Festival Announces Full 2018 Lineup


The 2018 installment of the Pitchfork Music Festival will be held at Union Park in Chicago July 20 – 22. Organizers of the event have unveiled the full lineup for this year’s festival with the addition of a handful of acts including a pair of headliners.

Fleet Foxes have been tapped to headline the action on the Saturday night of the festival, while Ms. Lauryn Hill will celebrate the 20th anniversary of The Miseducation Of Lauryn Hill will a performance on Sunday, July 22. Tame Impala will headline on Friday. Courtney Barnett, The War On Drugs, Chaka Khan Blood Orange, Mount Kimble and Mstrong>Big Thief are among the other acts set to play the 2018 Pitchfork Music Festival. Check out the full lineup below.

“It’s very inspiring to see the Pitchfork Music Festival come together for the thirteenth year,” said Adam Krefman, senior director, festivals and activations for Pitchfork. “It has become much more than a music festival—it’s a community of artists and musicians, and also a reflection of Pitchfork as a media voice and event producer. What we do in Union Park every July resonates in Chicago, but also nationally and internationally, and we could not be prouder to present this year’s artists to festivalgoers old and new.”

Tickets are available via Eventbrite.

Pitchfork Music Festival 2018 Lineup

Friday, July 20

  • Tame Impala
  • Courtney Barnett
  • Mount Kimbie
  • Big Thief
  • Earl Sweatshirt
  • Syd
  • Julien Baker
  • Saba
  • Open Mike Eagle
  • Julie Byrne
  • Joshua Abrams & Natural Information Society
  • Lucy Dacus
  • Melkbelly
  • The Curls

Saturday, July 21

  • Fleet Foxes
  • The War on Drugs
  • Blood Orange
  • Raphael Saadiq
  • This Is Not This Heat
  • Moses Sumney
  • Kelela
  • Girlpool
  • Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith
  • Circuit des Yeux
  • Nilüfer Yanya
  • Zola Jesus
  • berhana
  • Paul Cherry

Sunday, July 22

  • Ms. Lauryn Hill–The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill 20th Anniversary Performance
  • Chaka Khan
  • DRAM
  • Noname
  • Japandroids
  • (Sandy) Alex G
  • Alex Cameron
  • Smino
  • Japanese Breakfast
  • Kelly Lee Owens
  • Ravyn Lenae
  • Kweku Collins
  • Irreversible Entanglements
  • Nnamdi Ogbonnaya