Phish Members Studio Sessions Spotify Playlist

By Andy Kahn Sep 17, 2016 12:20 pm PDT

Phish recently confirmed the October 7 release of their 13th studio album Big Boat. The 12-track Bob Ezrin-produced album features Fang Er created cover art and includes five songs the band has never performed live before. It also features the single “Breath And Burning,” which can be streamed here. The new studio effort serves as an inspiration for this week’s edition of Saturday Stream in which the contributions the individual members of Phish have made to various recordings – including each other’s solo albums – make up the Spotify Playlist below.

Guitarist Trey Anastasio can be heard on studio tracks by Dave Matthews, Jerry Douglas, Toots & The Maytals and others. Bassist Mike Gordon shows up on a pair of Cass McCombs songs, as well as selections by Marco Benevento, Assembly Of Dust, Little Feat and more. Keyboardist Page McConnell enlisted Anastasio and Gordon for his self-titled solo LP and he also appears on recordings by Gov’t Mule, Travis, Tenacious D and Widespread Panic. Drummer Jon Fishman adds percussion to a track off an Everyone Orchestra studio album and can be heard on one of Gordon’s solo efforts as well.

JamBase Collections